Dear Chris

22 Jul

Dear Chris,

I’m glad I met you. You changed me, gave me new perspectives, matured me, saved me. But you also destroyed me.

You were exactly what I needed, it felt like fate. I knew the whole time you never felt the same, but that never killed my hopes. I knew I was way younger than you, but it wasn’t unheard of.

I’m sorry I crowded you so much that you had to exit my life, it took months of crying to get over it. I loved you, I still do love you more than anything even though I’m in a serious relationship. I think I’m finally over you, I have moved on and appreciated the time I had, but there will still always be that little flicker of hope inside my heart that one day I will mean something to you. If I ever do please come find me.

I love you now and forever,
K

Leave a Reply

