Dear Best Friend

27 Jul

Dear Best Friend,
I don’t think you realize how much you mean to me. That the conversations I start on your Facebook wall aren’t because I feel bad that it’s been so long since we’ve talked, but because I can’t live happily without talking to you. We don’t have a title on our relationship, but when people ask I say we’re best friends. Only, you’re a guy and I’m a girl and at our age being best friends tends to be interpreted as much more. I’d be crushed if you didn’t consider us best friends but most of the time I don’t think you do. For now I’ll just enjoy the times we spend together and try not to read into each and every smile.
Love,
Me.

One Response to “Dear Best Friend”

  1. Riley August 4, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    Dear random user,
    You submitted this on my birthday… so I read it.
    I can completely relate.
    I have a guy friend who is the same way.
    Huh, funny.
    From,
    Me

Leave a Reply

