Dear Friends, Family, and Random People I’ve Never Met Before

30 Jul

Dear Friends, Family, and Random People I’ve Never Met Before,

It’s none of your f-ing business, okay? What I eat, what I weigh, any of it. It’s my business, and just because I weigh more and eat less than you do, “best friend,” doesn’t give you the right to make nasty comments every time I eat something that’s less healthy than carrots. My weight doesn’t mean I’m not allowed to enjoy food from other parts of the pyramid; I do not have to subsist on rabbit food just because you say so!

And mom, I know you’re trying to be nice, but talking about what I can wear when I lose weight, also isn’t helping. Neither is singling me out, out of our whole family. If I want seconds, I’ll eat seconds, and so will everyone else. So why don’t you nag them about it?

And the rest of the world? F-off, okay? It’s none of your business. You don’t know me, or anything about me. Go worry about your own stuff.

–Fat Girl

4 Responses to “Dear Friends, Family, and Random People I’ve Never Met Before”

  1. Xia July 30, 2010 at 5:47 am #

    I know exactly what you mean honey!!!

    my family is exactly the same, gosh, i could have wrote this.

    my family is so annoying, they dont understand at all.

    they think i dont want to lose the weight i have when i try everything i can to.

    hope your wish comes true and your family gets it.

    Good Luck,

    Rain.

    • Becki August 8, 2010 at 7:58 am #

      You go girl…im so happy to finally see someone happy with their body! Im on the other end of the scale..but i get it too…i hear about how i dont eat enough and im asked if im anorexic..and if im not eating cuz i think i need to lose weight…honestly..i eat whatever i want..when i want..and just becasue im skinny doesnt mean in starving myself or im throwing it all up. So congrats on being happy with your body..or at least willing to defend yourself. and just know that it doesnt matter how much you weigh..theres always gonna be someone making rude comments ❤

  2. Anon August 9, 2010 at 3:54 am #

    I know exactly how you feel!!!!!! My brother is a little overweight himself, but thats okay because “boys can still get girls when they are overweight, but not girls!” Screw em!!!! Im sure you look fabulous! Keep up with what you’re doing, and enjoy YOUR life!!!

  3. Anon August 15, 2010 at 11:02 am #

    Go to a Naturopath and have a food sensitivity done. I have food sensitivities to cow milk, eggs and almonds. I left them out from my menu and my cravings are gone and my weight goes nicely down. Good luck and all the best

Leave a Reply

