Dear Husband

7 Aug

Dear Husband,

I love you so much.  How can you not see the pain that I am in?  How can you not see the fear and hurt in my eyes?  How can you be so self-involved that you don’t know that I am on the brink of another breakdown?  I just need someone to talk to, and every time I try to approach the subject, you somehow manage to cut me off and turn the conversation to something that interests you.  I just want someone to tell me that it is going to be ok…that I won’t hate my life forever…that this, too, shall pass.  I just want YOU to tell me that we can weather the storm.  I need you to reassure me that I am everything you want and need.
Love always,

Wife

Leave a Reply

