Dear J

9 Aug

Dear J,
   I know you’re too modest to think that this letter is to you. You are one of my close friends, and today you told me you’re in love with me. You were called up and I didnt have enough time to tell you how I feel. As you walked away you shot me a glance of love, fear, and sincereity. After that look, every simple thing about you shot to my head. Every reason of why I’m in love with you.

1. Whenever all of us are hanging out, when there’s drinks, you always lean down and whisper in my ear that maybe I should cut myself off so I’m not hungover later.

2. You have held my hair back every single time I have gotten sick because I didn’t listen to you, and I kept drinking.

3. Even if you and I haven’t talked or seen eachother all day, I still always get that “goodnight” text at midnight, regardless if we had gotten in an arguments about somthing stupid the day before.

4. You take my side even when you know I’m wrong.

5. You can tell when I’m upset just by looking at me.

6. Your smile makes the world seem like a better place.

7. Everytime I do something embarassing, you embarass yourself too just so I dont feel bad. Then we both laugh at ourselves.

8. You know me better than I know myself. And even though you know me and all my flaws you manage to look past all of them. You’re always there to catch me when I fall, always there to protect me, always there when I cant get out of bed because of my cramps and at 4 in the morning you’ll come over and make me chicken soup and shove midol down my throat…

There are too many reasons, and I can’t get them all down. All in all, J, you love me for me. I love you for you. We’re two halves, and together we might make a normal person. I know you read this blog everyday, and you always read the good ones to me over the phone every night. J, this is about you. I’m in love with you.

     love,
         D

2 Responses to “Dear J”

  1. Elyse August 22, 2010 at 4:32 am #

    That is so cute!!! I hope he sees this and isn’t “too modest” to think it’s about him. I wish I had what you have.

  2. Letícia September 25, 2010 at 2:34 am #

    That was very cute! I hope you guys stick together, because you seem a nice couple.!

Leave a Reply

