Dear Future Husband

27 Aug

Dear Future Husband,

I’m waiting for you knowing that eventually you will appear. I’m anxious and excited to discover who you are. (I wonder if I already know you.) I wonder what you will look like: a tall man with broad shoulders and silky chocolate skin or my height with a killer smile. Maybe you’re both. Maybe not.

I just want to say that I’m ready for you whenever (if) you decide to show up. Either way I will be happy. I want you to be sure that you want to be here. With me, it’s all or nothing. Go big or go home.

I know that we may not be what each other expected, but I promise I’ll try my best to be all you hoped for.

I wonder where we will live, what we will talk about, what our kids will look like. I wonder what your favorite music and favorite food is. I wonder what we will fight about and how our families will get along.

I wonder what we will do together. What places we will travel to, or what we will do for fun ;). I wonder what your voice sounds like and what cologne you wear. (I wonder why I’m thinking about all this.)

I wonder if you’re ready for me.

Your future wife

One Response to “Dear Future Husband”

  1. Austin November 27, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    You are an angel my dear. a friend, a best friend n a sholder i will always cry on. A great, handsome n understanding man will come your way. The God we save will never fail you. I love you dear.

Leave a Reply

