Dear Brother

1 Sep

Dear Brother

I cant keep waiting for you to be in a good enough mood to talk anymore. I’m sorry. I just wish you’d let yourself know everyone loves you. Stop hiding away please, I love you. I’ll keep waiting for a nice 20 second chat with you. I wish I could remember times when we were younger, then maybe I could let you know you can be nice. I don’t care if you don’t have a job, I don’t care that you don’t have a girlfriend, I don’t care that you don’t like me. I love you with all my breaKING HEART. I’m sorry tonight I offered you a chocolate. I’m sorry I’m so childish, but I miss the brother you used to be. Please be nice again.  I need you, you are, after all, meant to be the big brother.

I hope you read this and take it upon yourself to change.

Love your eldest little sister

2 Responses to “Dear Brother”

  1. M September 1, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

    Hey eldest little sister.
    I completely can understand how you feel, my brother is the same way. But… I’ve been told that “things will change”. And I want you to know that they will. You’re not childish for reaching out, that’s an amazing thing for you to do. I know you love him, and he doesn’t dislike you. He loves you too. He may not show it, may not realize it, but you’re still his baby sister. So, I know it’s breaking your heart, my brother’s life breaks mine too, but it’s going to get better one day. You can I can both hope for that conversation- or for me the one that doesn’t involve him being drunk. It’ll get better. He’ll wake up one day and realize how much you’ve done. He’ll truly appreciate you. Your day will come where he comes around and give you a 2 hour conversation just saying thank you.
    Stay strong.
    Stay hopeful.
    You’re a wonderful person.

  2. eldest little sister September 25, 2010 at 8:53 am #

    m

    im sorry to hear your bothers the same a s mine and it absoulutly kills i hope your day comes but mine wont not now not ever hiss stupid way of life is nearly killing him and now hes just completly cutting me out everyone else at home hes fine with

Leave a Reply

