Dear Boy

14 Sep

Dear Boy,
I just met you a week ago, and I feel a connection to you that I haven’t felt for anyone in a long time. We haven’t really talked much, but when we did the silences weren’t awkward, and I see you look at me when I pass you in the hall. I mean you live just right across from me, I’m not sure what it is about you, but it’s hard not to meet your eyes and feel at peace. I hope that maybe we can be good friends or maybe more. I wish that I wasn’t so shy and could tell you when I look into your eyes I fall a little. I deep down hope that you feel the same way 🙂

Signed,
Girl who’s too afraid to tell you

One Response to “Dear Boy”

  1. Kim September 18, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    I know you’re shy. I am too. But you should talk to him. Probably don’t tell him how you feel yet, but talk to him. Build up a friendship. I did, and it was the best decision I ever made. Take risks. I can’t promise it will work out exactly right, but you won’t know until you try.

    Good luck. 🙂

Leave a Reply

