Dear Not-So-Close Mom

4 Oct

Dear Not-So-Close Mom,

We’ve been through alot. We both know that. You think you’ve done no wrong, that it was all my fault, that I got what I deserved, that I should have grown up.

Well Thank you.

Because you didn’t try to help, Because you didn’t tell him what he did was wrong, because of everything we’ve been through.

I’ve learned to be strong. So thanks, I would say thanks for not caring. But you did care, just not about me.

I love who I’ve become, and you’ve helped me be this person. 🙂

Love,

Your Distant Daughter.

One Response to “Dear Not-So-Close Mom”

  1. Breigh May 26, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    This is exactly how me and my mom are. I know you and I are going to turn out just fine becasue we know what NOT to do.

Leave a Reply

