Dear J.S.

6 Oct

J.S.,

I am not sorry that I had to cut you out of my life. After she died, you became a different person. You forgot about her. You got remarried after only months and said she was the love of your life. You ran away. You left us all here to mourn and clean up the life you left behind.

I’m sorry that you’ve missed out on so much. I’ve met the man I’m going to marry. I graduated. I’ve lived. I’ve done so many things that I wish you could see. I know that I could pick up the phone or write you a letter, but I am too afraid that you’ll have forgotten me, too. It’s a shame you’ve missed so much. I know that my younger brother and sister are hurt more by your actions than they admit, and the fact that you so easily left them makes me hate you.

I pray that one day you’ll realize what you’ve done. I pray that you’re happy with the choices you’ve made. I pray that you never have to feel the pain that you have caused. Most importantly, I pray that she is looking down on you and forgives you.

Because I forgive you. But sometimes that just isn’t enough.

–A.S.

One Response to “Dear J.S.”

  1. A.S. October 7, 2010 at 1:32 am #

    Thank you for posting this. In a way, it makes me feel better knowing that the world can see this.

    <3A.S.

Leave a Reply

