Dear Everyone

13 Oct

Dear everyone,
I am gay. And okay with admission. I plan on getting married to another girl. Be happy that I am happy. I love my family, but I am following my heart, and I am not going to pretend anymore. I love her.

Love,
Mandy

2 Responses to “Dear Everyone”

  1. Jess October 13, 2010 at 3:53 am #

    You are wonderful. Thank you for sharing this. 🙂

  2. Erin October 14, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    Dear Mandy,
    You deserve to be happy. You deserve to live your life the way that you feel is right for you, and there are people out there that are proud of you whether they are ‘family’ or not.
    Follow your heart and live your dreams and know that someone out there is cheering for you every step of the way!
    You remind me of someone near and dear to my heart, someone who once struggled with this same issue..and who I love as a sister.
    Find a close friend and let her/him support you in your journey! I think I gained more out of being a part of her life than she did, but I am thankful for her every day.
    Most of all, good luck and well wishes!

    Erin

Leave a Reply

