Dear M

14 Oct

Dear M,
I pray for you. I hope that you’re okay wherever you are. You were one of my first friends freshman year of college. We got pizza and ate at the dining hall and were able to laugh and joke together. You were such a sweet and beautiful person. I’m scared of what’s happened to you. I miss who you were. I have no idea where you are. I don’t know if you’re lonely or hurt or have new friends and are completely happy. I hear stories of how you’re engaged and pregnant, and I don’t know. I know for a fact that you were one of the most genuine people I’ve ever met. You were polite and funny. I hope you didn’t end up settling because you deserve so much more. Please be safe wherever you may be, and I hope you know that I’m praying for you.
Sincerely,
T

Leave a Reply

