Dear Baby

23 Oct

Dear Baby,

The doctor says you have a mental disorder, he called it Asperger syndrome.
He described it as an autism spectrum disorder.

I’m kind of freaking out right now…
I always knew you were different, but I thought you would change as you grew.
To me you’re just an energetic kid. Always running around the house, laughing, playing with your cars, looking at your stories.
I wish you would start talking to me.
I wish this to be just a nightmare!

I love you so much!
You’ll always be my baby. My perfect little boy..

“So worry not
All things are well
We’ll be alright”

With Love,
Godmother

2 Responses to “Dear Baby”

  1. M October 27, 2010 at 1:55 am #

    My brother has Asperger’s. It opened my eyes and now that I am studying to be a teacher I am that much more aware of how normal those “different” kids really are. Don’t be scared. You will love him, hug him, give him the best and in return he will be a sweet child, a rebellious teenager, and a successful man. He may not follow the same path as others, but with support and understanding he will get there.

    Just remember, he sees the world through different eyes. He understands things differently than most children, but because of this there will be things he will be brilliant at. Just remember – Love.

    “Nothing was particularly enchanting about this door, but when I entered, the context of the world changed.”

  2. eldest little sister October 29, 2010 at 6:04 am #

    love him like you love normal people : he is normal he is a human you might say he isnt normal but then have you ever had aspergers not thaqt it can ever go away !!!! but it can be conqunered one day this little boy will acheive his dreams just stand by him and watch him grow into the fantasic boy

Leave a Reply

