Dear Best Friend

30 Nov

Dear Best friend,
          It is safe to say that you are my first true love. I wish that I could tell you this to your face, but I know it would ruin everything. I know you don’t love me. You do not think of me as anything more than your best friend. I just wish that you did love me. I would treat you better than every girl  out there. We could support eachother on our hopes and dreams. It breaks my heart that I love you so much, but you will never love me.
                                                                – The girl you see past

4 Responses to “Dear Best Friend”

  1. Anonymous November 30, 2010 at 3:46 am #

    I didn’t think it was possible for someone to explain exactly how I feel, but you just did. It makes me sad that there’s at least two of us in this world. I hope everything works out though and you get your happy ending

  2. Anon November 30, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    You aren’t the only two! I began writing letters like this two years ago when I fell for my best friend. However, despite thinking I never would or could, 4 months ago I moved on and I am now in a happy relationship. My best friend and I are closer than ever and nothing has changed between us, she will always have a piece of my heart and she knows that. But in time, you will get over her, It just depends on whether you are patient or you want to act upon it, just don’t become dependant upon her and get hurt. I hope you get the fairy tale ending I could only dream of…

  3. LS November 30, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

    I feel so sorry for you. But you will get over her. You’ll move on, find someone else, leave her completely behind except when you feel obliged to see her or when you have nothing better to do. You’ll feel better.

    I know you are hurting, but try not to hurt her. It’s not her fault. And when you do move on and leave her behind, try to be nice about it and don’t hurt her then either. Because my best friend was in love with me and I loved her but wasn’t in love. She isn’t now, but I still love her. She’s changed but I havn’t. I love her just as much, but she doesn’t. Everything changed between us. And my god, it hurts. It hurts more than you could ever think.

  4. Amanda December 20, 2010 at 5:02 am #

    I am in the same boat as you. And I thought I had gotten over him countless times. But I think first loves always have a corner of your heart. I can never get away from the way I feel about him because he feels more like home than my own house. Hang tight. Maybe someday the both of us will find a solution.

Leave a Reply

