Dear John

1 Dec

Dear John,

Even though I’m happily in a relationship and it’s been years and years since we dated, I still have intimate dreams about you.  My favorites are when we are just talking about our feelings for one another, ones we have kept hidden.  I was too drunk to remember our kiss this summer, but I do remember you touching my hand and feeling that old wave of electricity running through. You probably do think about me, but I know we’ll never talk about it, and I’m too scared to ruin the best relationship (THE relationship) of my life to approach you.  I hope you find someone soon – maybe then I will get you off my mind.

With something like love, but not quite:

Your ex

Leave a Reply

