Dear Santa

24 Dec

Dear Santa.
This year I want a decision.

Do I go with the boy I am madly in love with, but lives thousands of miles away, that I might never see again? Or the boy that lives just down my road, but who I don’t even know if I like, as I haven’t ALLOWED myself to like him?

I don’t know. I know who I SHOULD go for, who everyone else wants me to go for. But I don’t know if I’m making the right decision or not.

I know what’s the sensible choice.  But do you remember that Christmas you got me the kitten, even though my dad is allergic to cats, and it was highly impractical?  Maybe the sensible choice isn’t always the right one.

I just want to know who is right.

Love,
the girl who should have been careful what she wished for.

Leave a Reply

