Dear Mr. Perfect

31 Dec

Dear Mr. Perfect,

When you look at me, I feel like you’re saying “you’re perfect for me.” When you smile, I know you’re saying “we belong together.” And when you take me in your arms, I honestly believe you’re saying “I love you.”

I can honestly be myself around you. I feel perfectly calm when your caressing my face. I don’t feel insecure when you look at me. I don’t feel pressure to be better for you because you make me feel like I’m all you’ll ever need in life and more. No other guy has ever made me feel the way you do.

The only issue I have is that we’re just friends. I want this to change, but I don’t know how to tell you. We’ve been friends for a long time now, and I know we both like each other, but how do we take it to that next step now that we’re older? Anyone?

When we’re older and people ask when I knew you were the one, I’ll tell them that it was the first time you looked at me and everything else stopped. 🙂

– The one wh0 has been waiting for our forever to start

Leave a Reply

