Dear Everyone

10 Jan

Dear Everyone,

I’m sorry to inform you that I’ve changed. A lot. And non of you have noticed, because it’s so easy to hide after so long. The lying eventually becomes habit; almost pathological-but not quite. I don’t care anymore. About anything. Sorry. I just don’t. All those smiles that keep you thinking I’m happy, that I’m alright?  They’re fake. All those laughs that do the same? They’re forced, manufactured likenesses of what I used to feel. Because, the truth is, I don’t feel anymore. I just thought you might like to know, cause then you’d stop asking, and I wouldn’t have to lie.

With care,
Your Numb Friend C.

Leave a Reply

