Dear Tummy

13 Jan

Dear Tummy,
I know you’re hungry; stop growling at me. I know you want food. I know, I know, I know. I don’t want you to suffer like this, but since I gave up the cutting, I have to have something to control. With college acceptance and scholarships and everything else, I’m in control of nothing.
I want you to be happy, Tummy. I do. But I can’t afford that right now. I promise as soon as I have my life under control again I’ll start eating properly. Just understand that for now I must keep you hungry to keep myself sane.
Love,
your super-stressed host

One Response to “Dear Tummy”

  1. Eve January 13, 2011 at 4:18 am #

    I know exactly how you feel. I don’t feel like I’m in control of anything in my life as well, and take control by controling what and how much I eat…unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

