Dear Beautiful

15 Jan

Dear beautiful,

I love you so much. So much that I know I want to be with you forever. You’ve changed me in so many ways for the better that I can’t keep count. I know your sad, and you say you don’t want to talk about it, so I do my best to honor your request and not talk. I just want you to know that when you are ready to talk to me, I’ll be here. Always baby, I love you, all the way up to heaven. Have I mentioned that? I love the way you smile, the way you fix me when im broken, the way you make every situation (that I think is impossible) incredibly simple. You have a way about you girl. You’re not like the others. You don’t conform to what everyone else in this world has labeled as normal. This makes our relationship tough. But above everything else, it makes it worth it.
You follow your heart, and I thank God every night that he has led you to me.

-“You need not to climb mountain tops,
 you need not to cross the sea.
 You need not to find a cure,
 for everything that makes you weep.

 You need not to reach for the stars,
 when life becomes so dark.
 And when the wind does blow against the grain,
 you must follow your heart.”

I love you,

Jack

3 Responses to “Dear Beautiful”

  1. Emily January 15, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    She is so lucky, whoever she is

    • Annie January 15, 2011 at 5:36 pm #

      Yes I am 🙂

  2. Hopeful January 15, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    This letter makes me want a man to treat me with as much respect as it seems he has for you. We can all only be so lucky.

Leave a comment