Dear Death

12 Feb

Dear Death,
Thank you for not responding to my summons. Last year I tried to kill myself, and I failed. You can not possibly know how grateful I am for that now. I see the good in life, and I see just how much I would have missed out on. I see the children that have been born into my family that I never would have met. I see all the things I couldn’t when my mind was shrouded by depression. Thank you thank you thank you for not fetching me. I get the feeling you will not have to for a long time.
Thank you again,
Me

Leave a Reply

