Dear Valentines Day

15 Feb

Dear Valentines Day,

    I don’t believe in you. You’re just a made-up holiday that makes people believe that they have to be paired off into couples and scorning those that aren’t.
    But today is one of those days that I just want a miracle…someone to tell me that they love me, or even just like me. And not because today is Valentine’s Day, but because…I’ve waited a really long time, and it would be nice, don’t you think?

Love,
the girl who waits

One Response to “Dear Valentines Day”

  1. Melinda H February 16, 2011 at 2:18 am #

    I Love You! I dont know who you are or what you’re like, but you deserve to be happy, Everyone does, 🙂 so smile, because beautiful; everyone deserves to be happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

