Dear Life

21 Feb

Dear Life,

I’m turning 16 in six days. Six. All I want for my birthday this year is to remember what it’s like to be happy. Truly happy. Happy where I don’t start feeling empty and numb two seconds later. I want to stop wanting to cut. I want to stop having to hide my true self. I want to stop having to lie and tell everyone I’m alright. I know it’s a lot, but it’s my 16th birthday. Can I please, PLEASE just have these? I won’t ask for anything else for my birthday.

Love,
Me

Leave a Reply

