Dear Boy

24 Feb

Dear boy,

I’m glad my goggles prevent you from seeing me ogle you from across the bench, but I want you to know that I think you’re beautiful and that your dumb jokes are endearing. I want to deserve someone like you, and that’s what keeps me from eating, sometimes. Even though there’s a sensible voice in my head telling me how crazy that is.

Sincerely,
Sorry this went from cute to not-so-cute.

2 Responses to “Dear Boy”

  1. Rose February 27, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    you know, i used to do the same thing. i looked at the beautiful boys on tv or in class and i’d think, this is why i’m doing this. this is why i’m not eating, so i can be beautiful enough to deserve that. but it wasn’t until i did start eating again that i finally got a boyfriend… and more since. i’ve never had a guy tell me i need to be thinner, only myself

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Dear Boy « Unwritten Letters Project -- Topsy.com - February 24, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Sara – momwithahook, Unwritten Letters. Unwritten Letters said: Dear Boy http://wp.me/puS5c-zn […]

Leave a Reply

