Dear Sisters

3 Mar

Dear Sisters,

You’re unknowingly helping me realize how I need to give what I’m doing to myself a name. Some of you have been through the same or worse, and no one would believe me if I told them because you’re all so beautiful and confident. One of these days, I’ll take the candle and tell you the truth of how you inspired me to start eating normally again…but only when it’s the truth. I love each and every one of you for your past and how it’s made you into the infinitely admirable women you are today. Your secrets have only made me realize all the more how scarred inside a beautiful person can be, and how those scars don’t have to define her. They also destroyed any pre-conceived notions I had about sorority girls before becoming one. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Me.

Leave a Reply

