Dear Boyfriend

6 Mar

Dear Boyfriend,

Last night I had a rather poignant realization: I don’t want to lose you.

I didn’t hear from you, and I was concerned, since I know your job has the potential to be dangerous. Were you hurt, I wondered, or maybe worse? I found myself in a panic, in spite of the many rational reasons I came up with for your sudden and unexplained absence. My heart was racing, and all I could feel was this constant sense of dread. What would I do without you, I thought to myself. I know we’ve only just begun, but I can already tell that you are going to be a very important person in my life, maybe for the rest of my life. I don’t really know for sure, all I know is the truth of how I feel, and the truth of who we are, and I know without a doubt that losing you would crush me.

So let’s make this work, I know we can keep the magic alive between the two of us. We’re just at the beginning of a fantastic journey, and I’m ready to take it with you. I hope you’re ready, too.

Sincerely yours,
Girlfriend

Leave a Reply

