Dear My Beloved Sister

24 Mar

My beloved sister,

I’d like to start out by apologizing. I’m sorry if I’ve ever pushed you away, or made you feel like you weren’t important. I’m sorry if my Christianity has lead you to not like me.
When we were little, we did everything together. And up until the last three or four years, that’s how it was. I don’t fully know why this happened, but I miss it. I miss being best friends, and enjoying each others company. I miss getting along in general.
You are the most precious, beautiful, funny person I’ve ever met. Everyone you meet seems so drawn to you because you have the most amazing personality that can literally light up a room.
I also want to tell you I love you. I know we don’t really talk about our relationship, because I guess it’s weird. But I really do love you. And I want you to know I’ll always be there for you if you ever need anything. I’ll never judge you for making the wrong decision, I’ve decided to love you even in your weaknesses.
I wish you weren’t so angry at the family. It’s tearing us apart. I know, everyone has said some messed up things, but it’s all in love and you know it. We would never do anything to drive you away from us. We wouldn’t be the same without you.
I know that there’s something in my life that isn’t right. I’m beginning to realize that maybe it’s you. And you don’t know it yet, and maybe you never will, but I’m going to do whatever it takes to make things right with you.
I know you probably will never read this, and I may never be able to tell you this, but I really wish there was a way to tell you. I hope one day, somehow, you can know my heart for you. Please come back to me. I’ll be waiting.

Love, the sister you’ll always have

One Response to “Dear My Beloved Sister”

  1. Helen July 4, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    WOW, i so empathise with this it is EXACTLY how i felt about my sister. Keep going because one day she will get it and realise just how much you love her.

Leave a Reply

