Dear You (aka Me)

3 Apr

Dear You (aka me),

It’s been a tough year and you’ve been stuck in a rut for way too long. You’ve felt like you couldn’t breathe more times than you can count, and you’re finally realizing who the people around you really are. But please oh please, don’t give up. Life is going to change. It doesn’t seem like it, but it has to. There’s no way life can feel any more desolate, bleak, and unending as it does right now.
Everything you’ve ever dreamed of is right at your fingertips. You just never realized it. Even though that college degree has been in your hands for almost a year now, you’ve never felt like you deserved it. You never felt you had more to bring than anyone else. You were scared. You were weak. You made dumb choices.
But you’re starting to realize your potential. So just keep going on. Don’t let everyone get to you. It will get better.

Love, Me (aka you)

One Response to “Dear You (aka Me)”

  1. Katie April 13, 2011 at 3:19 am #

    I know how you feel I am feeling that all the time. I cant get my self out of the rut I created and im feeling hopeless and everyone says that everything will get better and I agree but in my head I ask when when will it get better because im tired of the feeling that is inside of me I just want it to be over and to be able to move on

Leave a Reply

