Dear Male Population

9 Apr

Dear Male Population,

I’m just going to be honest and open. Is it possible to fall in love with an overweight woman, or do overweight women have to lose weight to find “the one”? Is that even fair? Health is an issue, I know, but what about mental health? I’m really tired of being alone. I see women who’re bigger than me with amazing men. Is it just me? I really hope not.

So, is attraction really only based on looks anymore? Will I only find someone to love me after I lose all this weight or will someone accept me before? During? Any advice?

– Large & Alone

3 Responses to “Dear Male Population”

  1. michael April 9, 2011 at 6:59 am #

    Well, in my experience, people fall in love with others for their personality, their virtues, their quirks – the things that make them perfect in the particular guy’s eyes.

    That being said, the first thing most people see about another is their physical appearance. And I won’t deny that certain guys judge girls solely on their body. But, trust me, those aren’t the guys you want.

    I guess there isn’t any real answer to the question – I’ve been waiting a long while for someone special myself – but there are great guys who will love you for you (including your body and any other insecurities you might have.)

    It might not be what you want to hear, but you’ll meet someone who is right for you (and you for him) one day. You may have to wait a while, but he’ll be worth the wait. (And, to him, so will you. I can already tell you’re open, modest, just, hopeful, and any guy would be lucky to have you.)

    Hope my opinion helps. 🙂

  2. J.o.l. April 9, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Oh sweetheart. You aren’t alone feeling this way, but I can assure you that someday you’ll find someone who loves you for exactly who you are.
    I’m working on losing all MY extra weight, and though my boyfriend supports me in this endeavor, he has told me repeatedly that he loves me no matter what size I am. If I can find love like that, so can you.
    Good luck, hun.

  3. kathy April 10, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

    Yes men fall in love with us over weight girls, yes men
    fall in love becasue of our personality. My husband too tells me repeatly he loves me as I am, even if I don’t.
    You will find love or it will find you

Leave a Reply

