Dear Loved Ones

28 Apr

Dear loved ones,
As I write this I feel like I’m exposing a little part of my soul. It scares me a bit. Like if you read this you would just begin tearing little pieces off of what’s left of it.

Have you ever tried to say something and then it just didn’t come out? That’s how I feel. Mute. I feel like I’ve been shut up. Not even by you, I guess I shut myself up. It’s a weird feeling when everything starts building up like this. But eventually I have to completely crack. There has to be some kind of crevice in my life where it will spill, I just don’t know where yet. I worry that where it spills could be dangerous, then again I really don’t give a shit anymore. I don’t see myself with as much value as I’m supposed to.

It’s good to know that at least when I do break down, you’ll be there like you said you would. I don’t know what I would do if you weren’t.

One Response to “Dear Loved Ones”

  1. Lucy April 28, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

    I feel like this. Except they won’t be there for me.

Leave a Reply

