Dear Anyone Who’s Listening

4 May

Dear anyone who’s listening,

I’m getting married in 12 days. I wanted to loose 50 pounds before the wedding. I could have done it, but I guess planning a wedding makes you too busy. Or maybe the stress was too much for me to handle. I didn’t make it. I lost 10 pounds but then I gained 6 then lost 6 then gained 6. So now I’m fatter than I’ve ever been for my wedding. I know it will be the happiest day of my life. I’m marrying someone who is perfect for me and really loves me. But I still wanted to be beautiful on my wedding day. I just hope that I can make it through the day without thinking about my appearance every second. I hope the wedding pictures don’t make me hate myself. I know that I need to find peace with the way I look now. Maybe I’ll be able to come to terms with it in 12 days. I hope. I just needed to tell someone but I didn’t want to tell anyone in real life because I would feel ungrateful. And like a bride-zilla.

That’s all.

Sincerely,

Bride to be

2 Responses to “Dear Anyone Who’s Listening”

  1. Jenell May 4, 2011 at 5:06 am #

    I’m sure you look stunning 🙂 Believe me, your future husband will think you’re the most gorgeous woman in the world, the moment you walk down that isle. Have a wonderful life, you deserve it!

  2. Msdfrye May 4, 2011 at 7:12 am #

    Dear Bride to be,

    First of all, congratulations on your upcoming wedding, partnership and joyous bliss! As I read your message I thought of how you relayed so beautifully of your husband to be and how perfect he is for you and loves you so! Celebrate these upcoming days and relax in being the most beautiful and perfect woman for the man that has chosen you. (yes, he chose you, isn’t that a wonderful truth?) Don’t worry and cloud up this once in a lifetime event. Embrace and see yourself with the love you are being given and deserve. Keep in mind the positive thought of being chosen!
    Shine beautiful dove and don’t sweat that small stuff!

    Smiling and Blessing you and yours!

    D~

Leave a Reply

