Dear Class of 2011

19 May

Dear Class of 2011,
It’s been quite a ride. From building blocks and Barbies to fast cars and late nights, we’ve been through it all together. It hasn’t always been the greatest. In fact, a lot of the time, it was incredibly difficult. There were many tears, fights, enemies, and frenemies along the way. But we did it! We’re days away from going our separate ways, and I couldn’t ask for a better group of people to celebrate this milestone with.
Thank you, seniors, for the honor of being my classmates. Thank you for growing with me and changing with me, for teaching me the art of humility and patience, (and then testing that patience), for showing me how to embrace differences, and for helping me become the person I am today.
Wherever we go in life, whatever we do, let us not forget where we came from and who we are.
One-One, Yeah Son!
Tearfully, Yet Trimphantly Yours,
A Fellow Viking

Leave a Reply

