Dear Everyone

4 Jun

Dear Everyone,

I know you think I’m better. And I am in fact doing better, comparatively. But better does not mean fixed. Better does not mean that I don’t still have days where all I want to do is curl up in a ball in a corner and cry until I can’t do anything. It doesn’t mean I don’t still have those thoughts running through my head every once in a while. It doesn’t mean there aren’t still times when it takes everything I am not to run and find that little piece of metal. So please, don’t misunderstand. I am doing better. But that does not mean I am okay.

Sincerely,
Me

One Response to “Dear Everyone”

  1. H June 4, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    This is kinda weird. This could have been written by me, or by my best friend. If it’s you, T, I am fully aware of how you’re doing. I swear we can get through this together. If it’s someone completely different, I have faith that you’ll get through this too. People will try to convince themselves you’re fixed, because they so desperately want it to be true. It’s a loving kind of stupid. Just stay away from the blades, and try and prove them right. Stay strong, you’ve clearly come so far.

Leave a Reply

