Dear Freshman Year Friends

24 Jun

Dearest friends from freshman year of college,

I secretly loathe the fact that you all can get wasted every night and not have any worries in the world about finances, responsibility, and sleep. On the flip side, I feel that I have the upper hand in the welcome-to-the-real-world situation we’re all going to face in less than two years. While I wish I could get wasted with you guys on a nightly basis, I also wish to make enough money for rent, food, and fun this month. So, sorry, I will not be joining you this evening, for the sixth evening in a row, to drink until my words slur and my tears fall. I need to work in the morning.
Have a great summer.
-Kate

Leave a Reply

