Dear God

18 Aug

Dear God,

It hurts so bad. Please make it stop. Make me happy again. I feel as though I have lost everything; my faith, my purpose, and my love. It is all gone. I know I have my friends and family, but they only disguise the pain.

Sometimes at night I will get out of bed and go for a drive, hoping that by some impossible chance I will see her driving too.

I want to come home at night after work and see her car waiting for me outside my house.
I want to hold her again.
I want to feel that way once more.
I want her.

Sincerely,
Holden

Leave a Reply

