Dear You

4 Sep

Dear You,

I’m sorry that I have these thoughts. I don’t tell  you about them because I know how much they would hurt you. But sometime I just can’t help but think how things would be if we weren’t together. Would I be happier? Would I make the same choices? Or would I make the choices that make me happy? Would I do what you think I would be good at? Or would I do what I like to do? Would I this and would I that. It’s all a bunch of what if’s. Sometimes I just want to know. I want to be free of obligations. I want to make choices and not have to worry about the impact it will have on other people.

But I’m too worried about what would happen to us. If I broke it off for good. Would I then realize how stupid I was? Or would it better that way? I’m too scared that I’ll lose you forever. I love you. I really do. But sometimes I feel like I can’t be myself anymore. I feel like I can’t be independent.

And that’s something I really need. To be independent. I don’t want to hurt you. But sometimes I wonder if we would be better off that way.

With all my heart,
Me.

One Response to “Dear You”

  1. Me September 5, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    Dear You,
    I am so sorry that I have becoming this controlling person in your life. I never meant for this to happen. I love you with all my heart and I worry about what may become of you. I want nothing more than your happiness, and if I stand in the way of that, it may be time for us to part ways. You will always be an important part of me.
    I am so sorry,
    Me

Leave a Reply

