Dear My Angel in Heaven

19 Sep

Dear my angel in heaven,
It has been two years, eight months, and six days since I found out you passed away. I can remember it like it was yesterday. I was in the drive thru at Chik-fil-a when Sean called. He told me and I thought it was just a mean joke. I cried the hardest I have ever cried that night. I wish I knew the truth about what happened on that night. The worst part about it is, no one will ever know the truth. I was and still am angry. You made bad choices and left me here with nothing but to once again make sure everyone is okay. I am the one that everyone runs to when they are down and need a shoulder to cry on. But what about me? Who am I supposed to lean on? You were the one I went to when I needed someone to talk to or to cheer me up. Since everyone leans on me and needs me to be strong, I never got to actually move on and deal with your death. I haven’t cried one time since I found out. That is the scary part. For some reason, I can’t accept the fact that you’re gone. When I go to dad and
mom’s house, I still expect to see you there. I miss the old days when we would hang out everyday and laugh together. We used to get in so much trouble and bail each other out. Then things started to change and you became someone that I no longer knew. That is heart breaking. I wish you were here to see me graduate like you promised. Things will never be the same without you. There is always something missing when all of our family is together. I wish I could turn back the hands of time and bring you back and take the pain away from our family. I hope you are looking down at me and are proud of me because that is all I wanted to do was make you proud.

I love you so much and miss you more than anything.
See you one sweet day.
love always,
your little sister

Leave a Reply

