Dear Adam

21 Sep

Dear Adam,
It has been one year since your family got the news. They got a call saying that your helicopter was shot down in Afganistan. You and many men died that day. I never knew you personally, but I love your family and my little brother looked up to you more than anything. I wish i would have gotten to know you because they say you were an amazing person. It crashes me today thinking about your little brother and sisters going through to today without you. My brother is crashed, too. YOu have inspired my brother to become a marine just like you. Which scares me more than anything, but it will be fine. I know that he wants to serve his country just like you. Your family and our town misses you alot!

Leave a Reply

