Dear Future Niece

6 Oct

Dear Future Niece,

I’ve never really been much for kids. I feel awkward around them and don’t know what to say to them. But for you, I’m going to try my best and love you with all my heart. I don’t want you to view family like I do. A big dinner where all your cousins, aunts, and uncles brag about all their money and pretend how much they missed each other. I want you to know how much I care about you, I want to spoil you, and I want to always be there for you. My siblings, your future aunts and uncles, and I are going to do this “family thing” right. You’re going to have a beautiful life, and we all can’t wait to meet you.

Sincerely,

Your Uncle

One Response to “Dear Future Niece”

  1. caitlyn October 6, 2011 at 3:59 am #

    This is such a beautiful thing to say. Your niece is incredibly lucky to have an uncle like you.

Leave a Reply

