Dear Mom

29 Oct

Dear Mom,

I just wanted to let you know that I know perfectly well that you cheated on Dad last winter. I haven’t told you yet, because I’m not sure how. I think that what you have done will scar you, and me, for the rest of our lives. I hate when you and Dad fight… I know that you try not to fight or act mean to each other in front of us, but I know that things are not going well. Dad keeps sighing all the time and you act like it’s all good and well that you and Dad are seperated. I try to talk to you about how I feel, but you push me away. I don’t feel comfortable talking to Dad either because he is way too depressed to care. I try to keep a smile on my face for Anna because she is younger than me. It’s hard to do that when I am in so much pain over what you have done. You went off and slept at a “tennis camp” with your old college boyfriend. What you have done has broken me and I am thinking about killing myself. Thanks a lot for ruining this family. Sincerely,

Your 12 year old daughter

2 Responses to “Dear Mom”

  1. Nadia Elpis November 10, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    Your letter reminded me of my own childhood…. I truely understand how you feel and how hard it can get…. You have to grow up so fast, and it just feels unfair! Be strong. By my own experience I can tell you, it will pass. Just hold on! Take care of your little sis. Concentrate on that. It will help you to survive… I’m 27 now, and I have a family myself. My painful childhood experience just made me stronger and taught me the real values in life. So, you, too, don’t let it break you. N.

  2. S November 10, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    The only thing I can say to you is that wasting your life on someone who is so selfish is a very sad thing to do. Hold on and try to believe that someday it will get better, because it will. The most important lesson we can learn in life, and not everyone does learn it, is that no matter what anyone else does to screw life up, we are the only ones who can choose what to do with our own lives. Make yours worthwhile. Hold on. ❤ Maybe someday you can take your hard life experiences and help someone else who is going through exactly the same thing. *hug*

Leave a Reply

