Dear “Best Friend”

29 Nov

Dear “best friend”,

I’m just letting you know that you’re slowly being replaced. By a friend who does whatever she can to help me through a hard time. She cries with me. But you, you laugh at my problems like I’m kidding. Your stupid boy friend has changed you more than you think. We used to hang out every chance we got, but now I get blown off so you can see him. My new best friend doesn’t do that. Sure, you’re extremely fun to be around. But so is she. I miss 7th grade, when boys were stupid. Remember? Probably not, but I do. When we laughed over stupid things? Now, you tell me I need to grow up. But I don’t care. Like I said, your replacement does a much better job at being you.

Sincerely, I used to care.

Leave a Reply

