Dear All of You, I’m taking the easy way out…

18 Jan

Dear all of you,

I’m a selfish coward.

I’m taking the easy way out, and I can’t imagine how much it will hurt you.  I don’t deserve to live, and I can’t live this way anyway.  It’s all over now.

I love you, and I’m sorry.  There’s nothing you could have done.  I hope you’ll understand.

Please do two last things for me.

Forgive me.

And remember me.

All my love.

 

If any readers are feeling hopeless, please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-TALK. There is always hope for a better tomorrow.

6 Responses to “Dear All of You, I’m taking the easy way out…”

  1. Hillary RoseHillary January 18, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    I love you!

  2. Undrea (@simplyundrea) January 19, 2012 at 2:21 am #

    Whoever you are … I hope you reconsider. The fact that you submitted this letter is a sign and a cry for help. Your pain might seem overwhelming now but it is not permanent. I’ve been there, I know. Think about those who would be affected if your presence was no longer on this Earth.

    A good friend of mine committed suicide before the New Year and it broke my heart. You do not want to wreck that kind of emotional torture on those who love you the most. Because most people cannot handle the aftermath of something like this.

    And yes, what you wish to do is the easy way out … Your life IS precious and you ARE worthy of living. I don’t know if you’ll see this but if you do … once again, I hope you reconsider.

    Love & light. xo

  3. Fellow Person January 19, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    There is always a chance to do something great or worthwhile with the life you’ve been given.
    And it’s not the easy way out. The remorse and pain left in your absence will be far greater than what you feel right now.
    You can find something to hold on to: someone who needs you, something that needs to be changed, something that brings happiness to someone else. Just gotta find it.
    Give it a chance, and things will be better. If you need something to change in your life, go out and find how to do it so you can be happy.
    I wish I had the chance to say these things to my brother…

  4. Christine January 20, 2012 at 2:44 am #

    Please don’t do this. It may seem hopeless now. I remember, because I was there too. I survived. Now I have a family, children, pets, a home, a career….we have hockey practices, school plays, days at the amusement park, popcorn and movie night and had I not made it, none if this would be. It may sound like silly little things, but whether you realize it or not, you have a place in this world. you may not realize it now, but some day you will be the reason for someone else to continue or to even be. Please don’t do this. There is so much to live for. Don’t go before you realize how many people really do love you. Don’t go before you truly have the opportunity to live. Love, Christine

  5. ilytm January 20, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    hey i dont no who you are or what your situation is atm but there is a light at the end of the tunnel so to speak. right now your world may semm to have taken such a dip in the wrong direction but its gunna be ok 🙂 i no when i felt like this everytime someone sed this i cringedx and told them it wouldnt but it will and it would. i hope this finds you in a good way. there are lots of people and things out there to help you theres even recoveryoulife and physc central which are self help chat sites and the reason i am alive today 🙂 also my chemical romance reli help as well

    love and prayers
    eli

  6. Kate August 12, 2012 at 11:15 pm #

    I don’t know you, but please, please, PLEASE rethink this. It may not seem like it now but there is someone, somewhere, out there that you know that will be scarred for the rest if you follow through with this. I know that it may be tough to be you right now, but please. Think of your family. It may not seem like it at times, but they love you! They really do! Reconsider because the fact is, you will be inflicting so much pain on your family that they too will loose the will to live. Is that what you want for them? Is that REALLY what you want?! You only live once. And if you make this choice, there is NO going back. Think of the life ahead of you! Family! Kids! A spouse! Reconsider. Please, I beg you. Reconsider.

Leave a Reply

