Dear God, please take my husband…

21 Jan

Dear God,

Please take my husband.  He hasn’t changed.  He is still drinking.  He is still hurting me.  Please intervene.  Please help me because I can’t make this better, and I’m not strong enough to getaway.

5 Responses to “Dear God, please take my husband…”

  1. bekah January 25, 2012 at 3:25 am #

    I am so sorry that you are in this situation.

    i have a friend who is in danger for the similar reasons, and she can’t leave because of the risk at which it puts her kids.

    I will be praying for you both. I pray that God will intervene and that he will keep you safe.

    You have to take the first step, or no one can help you. If you go to church, talk to a preacher or minister. Call a domestic abuse hotline. Make a plan. You have to have a cut-off point: How far can he go before you finally put your foot down? If he is physically hurting you, that’s way too far. He’s done enough damage, don’t let him do anymore. Seek out help before something worse happens, and don’t believe it was a mistake. He did it once, he’ll do it again. You need to get out, now. Please. If you can’t do it for yourself, do it for my friend.

    Go online and find the numbers for your local hotline. Stop keeping it a secret so that we can help you. Please don’t let him win.

    • x January 26, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

      Thank you. Please keep praying for us.

      • Debbie February 18, 2012 at 3:13 am #

        I too feel the same way you do. For 16 years I have lived with him promising to stop, lying, hurting me both physically, emotionally and financially. I am not strong enough to leave. I don’t know why. I am the primary money earner but just can’t seem to cut the ties. When he is sober it is good. When he’s not it is bad.

        I feel guily when I pray for God to just take him home. It is so mean but I don’t know what to do either.

        I will pray for you you pray for me.

  2. Liz April 23, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    We have to let go, once an abuser, a philanderer, a self-righteous liar, always one! Tried it all, counseling etc trust me ALL……. No change! They enjoy the hurt they cause!
    Just let it go……

  3. Kate August 12, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

    You’re in my thoughts and prayers. Stay strong. *hug*

Leave a Reply

