Dear Justin

23 Aug

Justin, my dear,

In one week and one day you will leave our beloved Kentucky town to move 3,000 miles away out to sunny California. Getting close to you has been one of the most treasured times of my short life. I’m sorry we didn’t have more time together but I know you’ll do great things out in Cali and I know this isn’t goodbye.
Still, when you’re gone I’ll miss your radio show and I’ll miss you taking unflattering photos of me eating. I’ll miss drinking beer and watching Breaking Bad with you and I’ll miss your wisecracks. I’ll miss every little thing about you. I’ll miss the way you grab my hand when we part ways and the way you stroke my hair. I’ll miss your suspenders and your doofy sneakers and the way you remind me of my dad.
I’ll miss you so much, Justin. But I wish you the best of luck in all your endeavors.

You’re the best radio photographer I know.

Love,
Rachel

Leave a Reply

